Sigma Beta Delta International Honor Society for Business, Management and Administration

Wesley Colleges Inducts Twelve New Members

On April 7, 2014 eleven high achieving students and one honorary member were inducted. Continue reading

DOVER,DE (April 7) — The Wesley College Chapter of Sigma Beta Delta Business International Honor Society, a certified member of the Association of College Honor Societies, held an induction ceremony on April 6.

The inductees were determined by the business faculty officers’ nominating committee of Sigma Beta Delta, within the MBNA School of Business and Accounting at Wesley based on character, academic excellence, and showing promise for future achievements.

To be considered for the honor society, the students must major in business, rank in the top 20% of their junior, senior or master’s class and receive an invitation from the chapter advisor who also serves as president of the business honor society.

Wesley College Professor of Business Management Dr. Kathleen Jacobs has served as the chapter advisor and president since the chapter’s inception in 2008.

wesley 2014

Pictured (left to right)

Front row:  Samantha Utz, Rochelle Sizemore, Karen Wearden, Devan Bartell, Hannah Martin, Brittany Bennett.

Back row:  Wesley President Dr. William N. Johnston, Matthew Vilnit, Justin McPhail, Joseph Phillips, Michael Craft, Sean Hopkins, Tanner Polce (Honorary member)

To see more photos – click here

Post comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sigma Beta Delta Central Office, 3730 Grand Boulevard, Brookfield, IL 60513
Direct Line: 708/485-8494 :: Email us with Questions/Comments
© Copyright 1986 - 2024 Sigma Beta Delta. All rights reserved :: Designed & Hosted by anARTIST unleashed